Board of Directors

Pines of Sarasota is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, which oversees management and has ultimate fiduciary responsibility. This dedicated group of civic leaders serves with distinction but without recompense, following a 69-year tradition of service to both Pines of Sarasota and to the larger community it serves.

Peter Abbott


Jane Hunder

Vice Chairman

LTG Howard G. Crowell, Jr. , USA (Ret.)

2nd Vice Chairman

Joyce A. Johnson, RN


Kyle Booth

Assistant Secretary

Jeffrey L. Schmidt


Larry Bowman, CIC

David L. Boyette, Esq.

G. Paul Groen, MD

Karen Oliver, RN BSN FCCWS LNC

Catherine Ann Rustin

D. Ryan Thompson, CPA

Mike Ward


Janet K. Ginn

President, Pines of Sarasota Foundation

Kimberly Bald